Excellence in Leadership Award

Excellence in Leadership Award is given to individuals with significant service to their profession, university and community.

  • Has constantly exhibited a commitment to academic community
  • Has demonstrated innovation and creativity in providing opportunities to support colleagues
  • Has fostered a supportive and collegial team environment
  • Has exhibited innovative and proactive leadership in supporting colleagues
  • Has demonstrated excellent relationship building with colleagues around the globe

Recipients of the Award


Dr. Nuno pena, UnYLeYa Portugal and ISEG - University of Lisbon, Portugal
Dr. Carla Curado - ISEG - University of Lisbon, Portugal
Dr. Nitza Geri, The Open University of Israel, Israel
Dr. Alex Koohang, Middle Georgia State University, Georgia, USA


Dr. Jeretta Horn Nord, Professor, Oklahoma State University, USA


Bob Travica, University of Manitoba, Canada
Ljiljana Ruzic-Dimitrijevic, The Higher Education Technical School of Professional Studies, Serbia